Four Goals for Four Days

I am in Kona for four days and I have four (brave) goals.

1. Spend as much time as possible with the 12 people and 2 dogs that comprise my family.
2. Attend two birthday festivities. One with a bounce house and one with a princess camp-out.
3. Hear from God about my future for the next 6 months.
4. Earn $100,000.00

Ok, I know you are thinking that a few of my goals are easy and one is totally impossible. But trust me, they will totally let adults into this bounce house.

Goal number 3 and 4 may not be as easy as they sound. My pre-licensure year in the Master’s Entry Program is coming to a close in two months. Then I move straight into the graduate work in Nurse Practitioner world. But the first semester is very flexible. I could be anywhere doing online classwork and volunteering or working wherever I can find an opening. I love flexibility. I hate flexibility. But it will become clear.

As far as the money goes….scholarship applications, loan repayment programs, and job searches. Let the games begin.

As for goal number 1: We had a great night out at Bongo Ben’s where brother-in-law Ryan and friends brought down the house with their musical genius. The poor quality phone photos might not show it, but we all had a pretty good time.

Always fun with sisters


Fun for all ages

Leave a Reply

