I’m not quite done being Thankful.

I may be a little behind but I can still be thankful.

After all…I have a lot to be grateful for.

All week I was grateful for a wonderful wintry Waimea get-away with the Evans family.

I am grateful for sisters and cozy nights.

I'm grateful for twin sisters that look good in stripes and fireplaces. Both very cheery.

I'm grateful for all of these people. And fireplaces still.

I'm grateful for best friends near and far.

I'm grateful for a whole lot of eating. And a great kitchen.

I'm grateful for these amazing kids and their talented parents.

I'm grateful for sunny days and long walks.

I'm grateful for brother and nephew and naps.

I'm grateful for our expanding family - an engaged sister!

And I'm grateful for a Dad that still loves to take us exploring "around the next bend".

As we leave Thanksgiving and barrel toward Christmas, I am grateful for every single person who has made the last five months bearable…even happy when possible. If you are reading this, thank YOU.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “I’m not quite done being Thankful.

  1. HannahRuthie says:

    I’ve really enjoyed following you and your family through these last few months. You guys came to mind while prepping for our Thanksgiving and I said a prayer for y’all. Glad to see you had a good time!

  2. You do have so much to be thankful for. 🙂 You all are still in my prayer. My little prayer notecard in the car has a few words. One is simply “Barleys.” Much love to you all!

  3. F. says:

    Very cool posts and lovely photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

