Speechless

I haven’t been able to find a really good way to say this.

I have met a man that I want to spend every day with. Good thing he seems to want that too.

I can’t explain it. The timing has amazed some, stunned others, confused all. Definitely me. In a super fun way.

I don’t deserve the favor that the Lord is showing me. I wasn’t patient or good or “satisfied in singleness so God can bring someone” like the perfect married authors seem to insist upon.

God just busted out his big gracious love.

I can’t wait to see where this adventure goes. It’s scary, like most things are to me. But I’ve gotten braver lately and there’s a crazy peace that’s following me around. So I think everything will be all right.

Ok, so I guess I’m not ever totally speechless.

Tagged , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Speechless

  1. Megan says:

    I love the pictures on facebook, and this fabulous post to go along! So excited for you!!

  2. Claire K. says:

    I love Tony Campolo, whose sermons and talks are so full of humor and meaning. I remember one talking about how much God loves us: he says God is like a grandparent, pulling out his wallet and saying to anyone who will listen, “C’mere! let me show you a picture of my kid! I love this kid!” God’s got your picture in his wallet and he’s proud. Fun thought.

    I get that feeling when reading this post. God “satisfies my desires with GOOD things” – Psalm 103, verse 5 I think. Enjoy this blessing ~ and I hope I get to meet him in June!

  3. Amy says:

    I am Super Happy for You Erin.

  4. kelly says:

    love it!

  5. Betsy says:

    God’s timing is perfect…..and His love for you is immeasurable. I am so happy for both of you!

  6. keri says:

    I just read this blog post and God is so totally amazing like that!!! I remember our talks and Megan’s challenge to you…and look what God’s brought into your life!!! 😀

    YEAH GOD! love u sistah!

Leave a Reply

